So, How Exactly Do I Get in a Game With a Friend

(Finnbhennach) #1

Hi all,

Today I started playing DB and so far have been enjoying it. I am currently level 6. I want to play with a friend of mine, I invite him to a party. However, when I click Casual, it tells me “I will leave the party if I start a game” and thus I and my friend can’t join a game together.

The only workaround we’ve found is, he joins a game through server browser first and then I join the server he is in using the friends list which is fairly annoying. So how do I exactly join a casual game as a party?

(bontsa) #2

You invite them through the friendslist pop-up in the bottom left corner of the screen. Click Friends (icon with 2 or 3 people in it), select your buddies and “invite to party”. That creates a party that with you can now que in matchmaking together. However you cant join server browser in party, but instead can join individually to those like you’ve been doing so far.

(UnaSalusVictus) #3

you can only do it via match making, and then you have no options but 5vs5 comp stopwatch and 6vs6 objective, with a nice wait for a random map…this im told is superior to offering people options of 7vs7 and 8vs8, a choice of maps, the option to run another map because, the last match was damn good…