Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Get the original menu back?/Change menu background

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3

    Get the original menu back?/Change menu background

    Hello!
    I have W:ET and i love this game
    I went to a server,downloaded the things what i need,and played.
    After a day,i started my ET.
    And the menu is changed...
    All the buttons(like),and the background.
    Its very frustrate,and i want to get my menu back...
    Can i just get it back? Is there any way?
    Thx
    Rambo

  2. #2
    Senior Member WuTangH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Seas of cheese
    Posts
    132
    Most Recent Awards:

    Re: Get the original menu back?/Change menu background

    Hey there.

    What you need to do is to go in your Wolfenstein:ET/etmain folder and delete the downloaded file that caused this.
    It will be a file with .pk3 extension, and it will probably start with "z__", or some strange symbols.
    You can sort files by date and start deleting the most recent pk3s.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3

    Re: Get the original menu back?/Change menu background

    Hey!
    Thank you!
    Im gonna try it now
    Thanks again!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3

    Re: Get the original menu back?/Change menu background

    Allright,i went to %appdata%,Local folder,and deleted the files here.Working now
    Thanks again!
    Last edited by RamboLevi; 23rd Jul 2017 at 12:00. Reason: Cuz i tried other option :D

  5. #5

    Re: Get the original menu back?/Change menu background

    Wow thank you very much!!! All of you!

  6. #6

    Re: Get the original menu back?/Change menu background

    make a .txt file rename it to something.bat and add this into it.


    :: Simple ET Cleaner
    :: by DRi*VJ*
    :: 4/27/2013

    del etmain\*.tmp
    del silent\~*.pk3
    del etmain\*.pk3
    del etmain\~*.pk3
    del etmain\xxx*.pk3
    del etmain\_*.pk3
    pause

    make sure you put this something.bat file into your ET install directory and it will clear up mostly everything.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •