Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 21 to 37 of 37

Thread: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    18

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    i got the files from the original game directory.

  2. #22

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    I don't know how you did install ETL but it's totally messed up. The pak0-2 files shouldn't be content of the legacy folder and I doubt our installer did that.

    However there are 2 important paths: fs_basepath and fs_homepath

    In fs_basepath there is this "ETL.app" and also an etmain and legacy folder. Put the pak files into etmain of fs_basepath.

    Please read https://dev.etlegacy.com/projects/et...nt-on-Mac-OS-X

    https://dev.etlegacy.com/projects/et...File-structure
    Last edited by IRATA; 21st Jun 2017 at 20:02.

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    18

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    i appreciate your help...

    here is a screenshot....https://ibb.co/h98Hxk ....of my directory with the files in them.

    here is another screenshot of https://ibb.co/kHoT3Q of the et legacy path in library. both have the pak files within them

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    18

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    now it seems to work as i have restarted and moved the files over exactly how it in the previous screenshots...now its fine up until the last moment when i am about to enter the game...after its downloaded and files...just about the load....i get this error...

    https://ibb.co/bR9eA5

    thanks for your help.

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    18

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    ET Legacy v2.75 MacOS_X Sep 13 2016
    Zone megs: 64
    Info: fs_game now defaults to 'legacy' mod instead of 'etmain'
    ----- FS_Startup -----
    Current search path:
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/legacy
    /Applications/ET Legacy/legacy
    /Applications/ET Legacy/legacy/pak3_v2.75.pk3 (951 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/legacy/etl_bin_v2.75.pk3 (8 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak2.pk3 (22 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak1.pk3 (10 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak0.pk3 (3725 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/cherbourg.pk3 (79 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/alcatraz_b1.pk3 (248 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/1944_cherbourg2.pk3 (118 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/1944_beach.pk3 (60 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain/pak2.pk3 (22 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain/pak1.pk3 (10 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain/pak0.pk3 (3725 files)

    ----------------------
    8978 files in pk3 files
    Creating PID file 'profiles/BIGBOY/profile.pid'
    execing default.cfg
    execing profiles/BIGBOY/etconfig.cfg
    couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
    Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
    Not logging server attacks to disk.
    ----- Client Initialization -----
    ----- Initializing Renderer ----
    Trying to load "librenderer_opengl1_mac" from "/Applications/ET Legacy"...
    -------------------------------
    ETKEY found.
    Available client translations: Czech German Greek English Esperanto Spanish Finnish French Italian Korean Dutch Norwegian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Slovak Slovenian
    Available mod translations: Czech German Greek English Esperanto Spanish Finnish French Italian Korean Dutch Norwegian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Slovak Slovenian
    Language set to English
    ----- Client Initialization Complete -----
    ----- R_Init -----
    SDL build version 2.0.4 - link version 2.0.4.
    SDL initialized driver "cocoa"
    Initializing OpenGL display
    Estimated display aspect: 1.778
    ...setting mode -2: 2560x1440
    Using 24 color bits, 24 depth, 0 stencil display.
    Available modes [20]: '960x540 1024x576 1280x720 1344x756 1440x810 1600x900 1920x1080 2048x1152 2560x1440 2880x1620 3200x1800 4096x2304 5120x2880 840x524 960x600 640x480 800x600 1024x768 1600x1200 1280x1024'
    Using GLEW 2.0.0
    GL_VENDOR: ATI Technologies Inc.
    GL_RENDERER: AMD Radeon R9 M295X OpenGL Engine
    GL_VERSION: 2.1 ATI-1.51.8
    Using vanilla renderer
    Initializing OpenGL extensions
    ...found OpenGL extension - GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc
    ...found OpenGL extension - GL_EXT_texture_env_add
    ...found OpenGL extension - GL_ARB_multitexture

    ------- Input Initialization -------
    ...game controller disabled by cvar setting
    ------------------------------------
    GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE: 16384
    GL_MAX_ACTIVE_TEXTURES_ARB: 8
    PIXELFORMAT: color(24-bits) Z(24-bit) stencil(0-bits)
    MODE: -2, SCREEN: 2560 x 1440 fullscreen (ratio 1.7778) Hz:N/A
    GAMMA: hardware w/ 0 overbright bits
    rendering primitives: multiple glArrayElement
    texturemode: GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_LINEAR
    picmip: 0
    texture bits: 0
    multitexture: enabled
    compiled vertex arrays: disabled
    texenv add: enabled
    compressed textures: enabled
    Initializing Shaders
    R_Init: glGetError() = 0x500
    ----- finished R_Init -----
    ------ Initializing Sound (1)------
    SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_AUDIO )... OK
    SDL audio driver is "coreaudio".
    SDL_AudioSpec:
    Format: AUDIO_S16LSB
    Freq: 44100
    Samples: 1024
    Channels: 2
    Silence: 0
    Size: 4096
    Starting SDL audio callback...
    SDL audio initialized.
    ----- Sound Info -----
    sound system is muted
    1 stereo
    32768 samples
    16 samplebits
    1 submission_chunk
    44100 speed
    0x7a97c800 dma buffer
    No background file.
    ----------------------
    Sound initialization successfully done
    s_backend set to SDL2
    --------------------------------
    Sound memory manager started
    Sys_LoadGameDll -> FS_CL_ExtractFromPakFile(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy, legacy, ui_mac)
    Sys_LoadDll -> Sys_TryLibraryLoad(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy, legacy, ui_mac)...
    -- Trying zipped .bundle... failed. (Not a valid zip).
    -- Trying extension-less dylib... succeeded
    Sys_LoadDll(legacy/ui) found vmMain function at 0x32764b60
    Initializing Legacy ui v2.75
    145 UI cvars in use.
    Total favourite servers restored: 0
    ... DBMS is disabled
    --- Common Initialization Complete ---
    IP: 127.0.0.1
    IP: 192.168.1.5
    Opening IP socket: 0.0.0.0:27960
    Network initialized.
    tty console mode disabled
    MOTD: resolving motd.etlegacy.com... resolved to 5.135.27.11:27951
    execing etlegacy.cfg
    NET_AdrToString: Unknown address type: 0
    Requesting servers from the master etmaster.idsoftware.com (192.246.40.60:27950)...
    Requesting servers from the master master.etlegacy.com (5.135.27.11:27950)...
    CL_ServersResponsePacket
    99 servers parsed (total 99)
    CL_ServersResponsePacket
    99 servers parsed (total 198)
    CL_ServersResponsePacket
    99 servers parsed (total 297)
    CL_ServersResponsePacket
    99 servers parsed (total 396)
    CL_ServersResponsePacket
    79 servers parsed (total 475)
    308 servers listed in browser with 3790 players.
    167 servers not listed (filtered out by game browser settings)
    MOTD: resolving motd.etlegacy.com... resolved to 5.135.27.11:27951
    5.135.161.81:27960 resolved to 5.135.161.81:27960
    Connected to a pure server.
    ********************
    ERROR: ERROR: Connection aborted - corrupt/duplicate official pak file server installation.
    ********************
    Sys_LoadGameDll -> FS_CL_ExtractFromPakFile(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy, jaymod, ui_mac)
    Sys_LoadDll -> Sys_TryLibraryLoad(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy, jaymod, ui_mac)...
    -- Trying zipped .bundle... failed. (Not a valid zip).
    -- Trying extension-less dylib... failed: "Failed loading /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac: dlopen(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac, 6): image not found"
    -- Trying dylib with extension... failed: "Failed loading /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac.dylib: dlopen(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac.dylib, 6): image not found"
    Sys_LoadDll -> Sys_TryLibraryLoad(/Applications/ET Legacy, jaymod, ui_mac)...
    -- Trying zipped .bundle... failed. (Not a valid zip).
    -- Trying extension-less dylib... failed: "Failed loading /Applications/ET Legacy/jaymod/ui_mac: dlopen(/Applications/ET Legacy/jaymod/ui_mac, 6): image not found"
    -- Trying dylib with extension... failed: "Failed loading /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac.dylib: dlopen(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac.dylib, 6): image not found"
    Sys_LoadDll(jaymod/ui) failed to load library
    recursive error 'VM_Create on UI failed' after: ERROR: Connection aborted - corrupt/duplicate official pak file server installation.

  6. #26

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    The server you are trying to connect to is running Jaymod and there is a problem with the game trying to load the mod content before they are actually downloaded.
    To work around this, try downloading the mod manually from here and then placing the pk3's along with all the other content of the mod into a seperate folder inside your ET directory. So you'll have 'etmain' 'legacy' and 'jaymod'.

    Cheers

  7. #27

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    This is still somewhat bothering me, especially since you legacy devs got the uttmost support from the community in the past. People are actually regularly linking to your project when someone has problems installing, do you understand that?

    Let me rephrase it:

    a) Most gamers nowadays want to 1-click and play. They do not want to know technical details like gamepath and homepath. Even i, who came back after a longer break from et, forgot technical details.
    b) If you were a game company and your game does not work after installation, then you will have a serious problem. If you still keep working on the latest graphic effects for that game (renderer2 in this case), then you have a serious attitude problem.
    c) Related to attitude: you assume everyone is either a nerd or must be dumb.
    d) Work out the simplest of test cases please. Is testing so below your "godly" coder skilllevel. QA is very important, and if your only QA is a bot compiling the game and posting compile logs into the discord? Well, ...

    Nothing will change, right? But i feel this needed to be said. If you keep going with that attitude, i hope this project is going to be deleted. There are no signs whatsoever that you acknowledge the severity of this problem in a wider sense, meaning for the lifecycle of the game. You will have now, imo, 2 to 5 more years where there is enough regulars to make at least 1 full server. After that, the game will be revisited ocassionally by some nostalgic dudes.
    ... up and online

  8. #28

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    PercyP, now you've got the pak files twice in game paths (fs_basepath and fs_homepath).

    Remove the pak files from any subpath of your fs_homepath (~/Library/Application Support/etlegacy) see https://ibb.co/kHoT3Q (in your etmain folder)

    All install files go into fs_basepath (and the pak files are part of the install), created game files like profiles, favourites, demos, downloads go into fs_homepath.

    ETL code:
    if (numOfficialPaksOnServer < numOfficialPaksLocal)
    {
    Com_Error(ERR_DROP, "ERROR: Connection aborted - corrupt/duplicate official pak file server installation.");
    }

  9. #29
    #360NoscopeHeadshot ronboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    1,284
    Most Recent Awards:

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by acQu View Post
    You will have now, imo, 2 to 5 more years where there is enough regulars to make at least 1 full server. After that, the game will be revisited ocassionally by some nostalgic dudes.

    I would like to disagree here. One of the Fearless Assassins servers that I used to frequent had many human players, and bots rarely populated the server. That was only about a year ago, and that same server is still alive and well:
    http://www.gametracker.com/server_info/8.9.4.227:27960/


    People should realize that Wolf ET is still alive, despite its age.


    RTCW SP Mapper

    My website:
    http://mikebwolf.wix.com/ronboyproductions

    Blogspot site with reviews of recent Rtcw Sp Maps: http://ronboyreviews.blogspot.com/

    My Mod DB page

    My playthroughs on Youtube

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    18

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    Thank you again for your continued efforts to help me.

    I have downloaded the jaymod and manually placed it in the folder. Also deleted the pak files in legacy folder and keeping them in the etmain only. Everything is fine up until i am in-game and i choose my load.. it cuts me out of the game without any error....strange :\

    Cheers

  11. #31
    Axis' Engy Mastermind N3rwitZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Noobs Tavern
    Posts
    45

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    Quote Originally Posted by ronboy View Post
    I would like to disagree here. One of the Fearless Assassins servers that I used to frequent had many human players, and bots rarely populated the server. That was only about a year ago, and that same server is still alive and well:
    http://www.gametracker.com/server_info/8.9.4.227:27960/


    People should realize that Wolf ET is still alive, despite its age.
    Hear my man Ron has to say^^ Total random bull kind deluded statement. Ambassadors of pure satisfaction in cooperative, objective oriented shooter games will come realise the value of having again ET on their PCs, so will the guys that were sold to over-popular MMOFPS full of micro-transactions and those accessory shops a la Team fortress. You know that games age virtually in our minds, do you? Ha, there yuh got.

    Percy, attach crash log for IRATA.
    - N3rwitZ, local hero, da famed nub.

  12. #32

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    Percy, does the legacy mod work for you? -> HOST GAME -> START SERVER

  13. #33
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    18

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    no it doesn't

  14. #34

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    Attach your console output of legacy mod loading. I haven't heard about a case where the legacy mod doesn't work on apple.

  15. #35
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    18

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    ET Legacy v2.75 MacOS_X Sep 13 2016
    Zone megs: 64
    Info: fs_game now defaults to 'legacy' mod instead of 'etmain'
    ----- FS_Startup -----
    Current search path:
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/legacy
    /Applications/ET Legacy/legacy
    /Applications/ET Legacy/legacy/pak3_v2.75.pk3 (951 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/legacy/etl_bin_v2.75.pk3 (8 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak2.pk3 (22 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak1.pk3 (10 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak0.pk3 (3725 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/cherbourg.pk3 (79 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/alcatraz_b1.pk3 (248 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/1944_cherbourg2.pk3 (118 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/1944_beach.pk3 (60 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain/pak2.pk3 (22 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain/pak1.pk3 (10 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain/pak0.pk3 (3725 files)

    ----------------------
    8978 files in pk3 files
    Creating PID file 'profiles/BIGBOY/profile.pid'
    execing default.cfg
    execing profiles/BIGBOY/etconfig.cfg
    couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
    Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
    Not logging server attacks to disk.
    ----- Client Initialization -----
    ----- Initializing Renderer ----
    Trying to load "librenderer_opengl1_mac" from "/Applications/ET Legacy"...
    -------------------------------
    ETKEY found.
    Available client translations: Czech German Greek English Esperanto Spanish Finnish French Italian Korean Dutch Norwegian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Slovak Slovenian
    Available mod translations: Czech German Greek English Esperanto Spanish Finnish French Italian Korean Dutch Norwegian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Slovak Slovenian
    Language set to English
    ----- Client Initialization Complete -----
    ----- R_Init -----
    SDL build version 2.0.4 - link version 2.0.4.
    SDL initialized driver "cocoa"
    Initializing OpenGL display
    Estimated display aspect: 1.778
    ...setting mode -2: 2560x1440
    Using 24 color bits, 24 depth, 0 stencil display.
    Available modes [20]: '960x540 1024x576 1280x720 1344x756 1440x810 1600x900 1920x1080 2048x1152 2560x1440 2880x1620 3200x1800 4096x2304 5120x2880 840x524 960x600 640x480 800x600 1024x768 1600x1200 1280x1024'
    Using GLEW 2.0.0
    GL_VENDOR: ATI Technologies Inc.
    GL_RENDERER: AMD Radeon R9 M295X OpenGL Engine
    GL_VERSION: 2.1 ATI-1.51.8
    Using vanilla renderer
    Initializing OpenGL extensions
    ...found OpenGL extension - GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc
    ...found OpenGL extension - GL_EXT_texture_env_add
    ...found OpenGL extension - GL_ARB_multitexture

    ------- Input Initialization -------
    ...game controller disabled by cvar setting
    ------------------------------------
    GL_MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE: 16384
    GL_MAX_ACTIVE_TEXTURES_ARB: 8
    PIXELFORMAT: color(24-bits) Z(24-bit) stencil(0-bits)
    MODE: -2, SCREEN: 2560 x 1440 fullscreen (ratio 1.7778) Hz:N/A
    GAMMA: hardware w/ 0 overbright bits
    rendering primitives: multiple glArrayElement
    texturemode: GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_LINEAR
    picmip: 0
    texture bits: 0
    multitexture: enabled
    compiled vertex arrays: disabled
    texenv add: enabled
    compressed textures: enabled
    Initializing Shaders
    R_Init: glGetError() = 0x500
    ----- finished R_Init -----
    ------ Initializing Sound (1)------
    SDL_Init( SDL_INIT_AUDIO )... OK
    SDL audio driver is "coreaudio".
    SDL_AudioSpec:
    Format: AUDIO_S16LSB
    Freq: 44100
    Samples: 1024
    Channels: 2
    Silence: 0
    Size: 4096
    Starting SDL audio callback...
    SDL audio initialized.
    ----- Sound Info -----
    sound system is muted
    1 stereo
    32768 samples
    16 samplebits
    1 submission_chunk
    44100 speed
    0x7a97c800 dma buffer
    No background file.
    ----------------------
    Sound initialization successfully done
    s_backend set to SDL2
    --------------------------------
    Sound memory manager started
    Sys_LoadGameDll -> FS_CL_ExtractFromPakFile(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy, legacy, ui_mac)
    Sys_LoadDll -> Sys_TryLibraryLoad(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy, legacy, ui_mac)...
    -- Trying zipped .bundle... failed. (Not a valid zip).
    -- Trying extension-less dylib... succeeded
    Sys_LoadDll(legacy/ui) found vmMain function at 0x32764b60
    Initializing Legacy ui v2.75
    145 UI cvars in use.
    Total favourite servers restored: 0
    ... DBMS is disabled
    --- Common Initialization Complete ---
    IP: 127.0.0.1
    IP: 192.168.1.5
    Opening IP socket: 0.0.0.0:27960
    Network initialized.
    tty console mode disabled
    MOTD: resolving motd.etlegacy.com... resolved to 5.135.27.11:27951
    execing etlegacy.cfg
    NET_AdrToString: Unknown address type: 0
    Requesting servers from the master etmaster.idsoftware.com (192.246.40.60:27950)...
    Requesting servers from the master master.etlegacy.com (5.135.27.11:27950)...
    CL_ServersResponsePacket
    99 servers parsed (total 99)
    CL_ServersResponsePacket
    99 servers parsed (total 198)
    CL_ServersResponsePacket
    99 servers parsed (total 297)
    CL_ServersResponsePacket
    99 servers parsed (total 396)
    CL_ServersResponsePacket
    79 servers parsed (total 475)
    308 servers listed in browser with 3790 players.
    167 servers not listed (filtered out by game browser settings)
    MOTD: resolving motd.etlegacy.com... resolved to 5.135.27.11:27951
    5.135.161.81:27960 resolved to 5.135.161.81:27960
    Connected to a pure server.
    ********************
    ERROR: ERROR: Connection aborted - corrupt/duplicate official pak file server installation.
    ********************
    Sys_LoadGameDll -> FS_CL_ExtractFromPakFile(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy, jaymod, ui_mac)
    Sys_LoadDll -> Sys_TryLibraryLoad(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy, jaymod, ui_mac)...
    -- Trying zipped .bundle... failed. (Not a valid zip).
    -- Trying extension-less dylib... failed: "Failed loading /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac: dlopen(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac, 6): image not found"
    -- Trying dylib with extension... failed: "Failed loading /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac.dylib: dlopen(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac.dylib, 6): image not found"
    Sys_LoadDll -> Sys_TryLibraryLoad(/Applications/ET Legacy, jaymod, ui_mac)...
    -- Trying zipped .bundle... failed. (Not a valid zip).
    -- Trying extension-less dylib... failed: "Failed loading /Applications/ET Legacy/jaymod/ui_mac: dlopen(/Applications/ET Legacy/jaymod/ui_mac, 6): image not found"
    -- Trying dylib with extension... failed: "Failed loading /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac.dylib: dlopen(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/jaymod/ui_mac.dylib, 6): image not found"
    Sys_LoadDll(jaymod/ui) failed to load library
    recursive error 'VM_Create on UI failed' after: ERROR: Connection aborted - corrupt/duplicate official pak file server installation.

  16. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    18

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    thatst my crashlog in legacy path.

  17. #37

    Re: Wolfenstein won't continue - Mac

    Let's nail it down. You did connect to a jaymod server which we don't want!

    See "Sys_LoadGameDll -> FS_CL_ExtractFromPakFile(/Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy, jaymod, "

    and web search for server IP.

    This server run jaymod (it's offline atm)....



    Your log shows ERROR: ERROR: Connection aborted - corrupt/duplicate official pak file server installation.

    This error occures when A) the server has got the genuine game data pak files installed more than once or B) the files are corrupt.

    We have had case A a while ago and it turned out the message was fine. The installation of this server was faulty.

    B is caused by a wrong client pak file installation on client

    or

    it's caused by a wrong client pak file installation on the server

    ************************************************** ****************
    ************************************************** ****************

    Your client install is at the same point as we did start this post - your log:

    ----- FS_Startup -----
    Current search path:
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/legacy
    /Applications/ET Legacy/legacy
    /Applications/ET Legacy/legacy/pak3_v2.75.pk3 (951 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/legacy/etl_bin_v2.75.pk3 (8 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak2.pk3 (22 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak1.pk3 (10 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak0.pk3 (3725 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/cherbourg.pk3 (79 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/alcatraz_b1.pk3 (248 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/1944_cherbourg2.pk3 (118 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/1944_beach.pk3 (60 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain/pak2.pk3 (22 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain/pak1.pk3 (10 files)
    /Applications/ET Legacy/etmain/pak0.pk3 (3725 files)



    ... we can see your pak files are twice in the game paths!


    Remove them from fs_homepath:
    ========================

    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak2.pk3 (22 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak1.pk3 (10 files)
    /Users/Pursotam/Library/Application Support/etlegacy/etmain/pak0.pk3 (3725 files)


    ************************************************** ****************
    ************************************************** ****************

    After file deletion in fs_homepath I want you to start a listen server:

    Start ETL, click menu HOST GAME and click button START SERVER

    Provide us what's printed into console ...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •