colorgrading v3

(ailmanki) #1

Ok third post about colorgrading.
And since I can only attach 5 pics per post, yeah post em all!:mad:

Lets see what does Unreal Technology say to this, what is this to be used for?
Sarcastic: Look at how realistic that is ? wow that beauty, just like my photoshop skills.

Lets what wikipedia says:

So I am not an artist, but I can clearly feel how my eyes do instantly relax once I disable color grading.
Obviously something is wrong then! Do you want us to tire quickly ? go on use colorgrading! Best way to annoy us all! Go for BRINK!
Yes I am annoyed!:mad:

So you guys might say, but this color gradin is superb, it makes the image better - adds moneshine…
Then please exaplain me, why every pic with colorgrading has a smaller filesize? Prolly cause it has more detail - right?

(ailmanki) #2

(ailmanki) #3

(ailmanki) #4

(ailmanki) #5

(ailmanki) #6

(ailmanki) #7

(ailmanki) #8

(ailmanki) #9

(Paul) #10

Last 2 pictures of each post look surprisingly well :o

(tokamak) #11

Photoshoppery

(Wezelkrozum) #12

I think they are abusing the possibilities of colorgrading while they should actually adjust the light colors to get the blue, red or green atmosphere they want. The color grading and amount of fog cause the lack of details in the scene and makes it look washed out.

Tokamak’s photoshop skills are amazing :stuck_out_tongue: We can see clearly now!

(tokamak) #13

Only messed with the curves a bit.

Did I mention I like Quake Wars?

(ailmanki) #14

Oh and yes I have posted about on this on Nexon forums, in October already :S

http://forums.nexon.net/showthread.php?1010133-Tint-and-fog

I guess it does not matter what I write. You guys will add more useless crap, which looks good at first glance. No matter if it tires a player, which will happily stop playing extraction - not even understanding why his head hurts.
Really disappointing.