Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 105
  1. #1

    Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Here is the experimental version of the Dirty Bomb HUD Configurator! Expect a few bugs since Dirty Bomb is still in Closed Alpha but overall it works quite precise. A list of bugs and problems with the current implementation of the HUD is at the bottom of this thread. The site uses CSS3 which is supported by most browsers (But not IE8 or lower).

    Set the resolution of the configurator to your in-game resolution for a perfect representation of your view.

    Go to the HUD Configurator: http://wezelkrozum.com/temp/xt_hudconfig/


    Problems/Bugs/Notices:
    - The game has a 10/5 pixels margin around the screen. All the distances lower than 10/5 pixels that are aligned to the screen will be forced to have at least that distance from the screen. I recommend to keep a 10 pixel distance for a perfect representation.
    - I recommend you not to upload the default config to the configurator, because some hud elements are attached to other elements. This will be ignored by the generator so a few elements will be off target. Also the align parameter will be ignored since it doesn't have that much use and costs me to much time to implement. Use the default overview on the site instead for your first HUD.
    - A few hud elements seem to have some kind of invisible margin and/or wrong sizes. Keep this in mind.
    - Having another screen resolution than 1280x720 does result in scaled distances (so that the distance will be larger or smaller) but DB doesn't scale the HUD elements in the current build. Therefore the sizes of the HUD elements on the configurator are exactly as in-game but the distances aren't.

    Fixes (These things do no longer apply):
    - DB uses a default HUD resolution of 1280x720. For some reason changing your screen resolution in the game may result is a different view than you see in the configurator. Changing the HUD resolution in the config does result in broken positions for the Limbo menu and End game screens.
    Last edited by Wezelkrozum; 21st Sep 2014 at 09:46.

  2. #2

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Wezelkrozum? More like Wizardawesome!
    Join the conversation at #dirtybomb on Quakenet IRC.

  3. #3
    Flik mY DirtY biK ! BomBaKlaK's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    OnTheRoadAgain
    Posts
    2,925

    Most Recent Awards:

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    yeah ! this is perfect

  4. #4
    That's Science, Bitch! Kl3ppy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Beteigeuze
    Posts
    2,851

    Most Recent Awards:

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    awesome!

    +chars
    Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit //Processor: Intel Core i5 3470k @3.4GHZ //Memory: 2x 4GB DDR3 RAM //Graphics: XFX Radeon HD 7870 Black Edition 2GB DDR5 RAM //Screen: ASUS VE247H @ 1920x1080 //Keyboard: Logitech G15 //Mouse: ROCCAT Kone Pure Optical & Razer Deathadder 3.5G //Mousepad: Razer Goliathus

    My Youtube Channel

  5. #5
    Canadian Beardsman prophett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,275

    Most Recent Awards:

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Great job!
    If someone likes you for no reason, give that moth**f***er a reason.
    http://www.youtube.com/marknazz

  6. #6

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Very cool! Nice job.

  7. #7

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Holy crapsticks! This is amazing!

  8. #8
    Mister Spelling mistakes Pytox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,216

    Most Recent Awards:

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    This is awesome, hire this guy lol
    Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit SP 1
    Processor:Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 860 @ 2.80GHz (8 CPUs)
    Memory: 8GB
    Graphics: HD 5850 - 1920 x 1200 (32 bit) (60Hz)

  9. #9

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Can I has your childen?
    This is so great, thanx a bunch! <3

  10. #10
    ║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█ rookie1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Montreal QC. Canada
    Posts
    2,628

    Most Recent Awards:

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Incoming in the next patch GJ Wez

  11. #11

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Damn dude, very nice sir!!


    @BobEchy & @xINSPIRINGx
    Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
    Processor: i5-3570K CPU @ 4.2GHz (4 CPUs)
    Memory: 8192MB RAM
    Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 Ti
    Resolution: Asus VG248QE 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (144Hz) / Samsung 2253LW
    Driver Date: 2/9/2013
    Sound: Headset Earphone (Plantronics Headset)
    Keyboard: Razer Anansi
    Mouse: Razer Taipan

    Robert "Evil-Doer" Echternach
    (Bob)

  12. #12

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    very nice Thanks
    http://gth-clan.de/

    OS: Windows 7 64 Bit Home | Board: ASRock H87 Performance | Ram: Corsair Vengeance DDR3 8-GB-Kit | CPU: Intel I5 4670 | GPU: Geforce GTX 680 | Mouse: Logitech G 400

  13. #13

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    It's quite cool, but i am way too uninterested in HUD configuration stuff

  14. #14

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Ambitious piece of work Wezelkrozum, impressive indeed. Thanks for sharing.
    YouTube | Twitch | Homepage | Twitter | Facebook

    Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit
    . Processor: Intel i7-2600 CPU @ 3.4 GHz (8 CPUs). Memory and graphics: 12Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970. Resolution and sound: 1920 x 1080 (16:9), Realtek Audio.

  15. #15
    Fire Team Alpha mortis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    NorCal, USA
    Posts
    1,191

    Most Recent Awards:

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Kudos for giving the people what they want!
    Objective Completed!

  16. #16

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Awesome job Weasel, I'll wait for the next update to move my stuff around.

    Also: can't rep yet.
    (`Д)ノ {v53!)

  17. #17

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Can't seem to get the incap menu and resplendent timer to center using 1600x900. Any idea why?

  18. #18

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Quote Originally Posted by ImageOmega View Post
    Can't seem to get the incap menu and resplendent timer to center using 1600x900. Any idea why?
    I have no idea. I just tested it successful with and without a custom HUD resolution of 1600x900 (NativeHUDResolution=(X=1600, Y=900)). Have you generated the config after 2:00AM (English time)? Because I've changed the setting for horizontal centered elements because it did ignore the horizontal distance. It should actually be working fine now.

    If you didn't generate it after 2:00AM you can just upload your config and re-generate a new one. That should be all.

    Quote Originally Posted by MrFunkyFunk View Post
    Awesome job Weasel, I'll wait for the next update to move my stuff around.

    Also: can't rep yet.
    Don't worry. I've received an incredible amount of reps already Thanks guys!
    Last edited by Wezelkrozum; 5th Aug 2013 at 12:42.

  19. #19

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    This is impressive.
    Great work!


  20. #20

    Re: Wezelkrozum's HUD Configurator

    Version 2 is online!
    1 important change: Set the resolution of the configurator to your in-game resolution.

    The configurator is backwards compatible. Currently made configurations are still uploadable but you will notice the positions you see in the configurator are now adjusted to the in-game's view. You probably have to change the distances but it won't be that much work

    Fixes:
    - HUD positions are now scaled to your selected resolution. This means the positions you see in the configurator sustain in the game.
    Last edited by Wezelkrozum; 12th Aug 2013 at 15:24.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •