Hit Detection Issue

(OwNLY) #1

Hey guys,

I started playing about one day before the latest patch (16460).
Everything felt pretty nice, good hitreg with accurate weapons.
Most of the matches i scored “Most Accurate” with really good stats on my first day of playing.
After the match Problems started to rise.
(I was able to get the FPS to a playable rate with some tweaking, no problem here).

My issue is the hitreg, since i heard the spread was reduced.
For me it feels like the spread got significantly increased.
The bullets from my weapon just seem to disappear.
My aim cam be perfectly on a not moving enemy in close range,
but it still takes sometimes up to 15-20 bullets for the kill.
Today i played against my mate while we were on TS.
In a medium to high range fight with engineer guns (ADS on)
he said that he got hit by me, had the red flash on the screen, but didn´t take any damage.
I had no hitmarker/hitsound either i think.

After nearly the whole week of searching the error on my own i ran out of ideas.
Anyone?

Thanks,
OwNLY

(Violator) #2

The game is very random for me currently, but its a lot better than it has been (maybe I’m improving at last + I’m getting 40-60fps now rather than 30-40 thanks to the various tweaks. I can get ‘in the zone’ and it feels pretty good (was earlier today), and then next map can’t hit anything lol. There is another factor I think and that is the screen shake when hit, it seems to make my cursor jump all over the place then its whoever can score a headshot wins (usually not me!). The other thing is I’m sure I’m taking just as many hits to die as anyone else, but it seems like I’m dying in 2 shots as only the last 2 seem to register on my HUD / sfx. The game is much better at 50-60fps though than 30-40!

(iwound) #3

This is not my area of knowledge so i can only give my general feeling.
a lot of people have complained about very high ttk which in the most part is long but ok.