User-Interface Frustrations?

(Desparado) #1

I don’t know about the rest of the community, but sometimes I just get so irritated with the user-interface itself. As user friendly as it may be, I feel there may be cracks in the glass.

The barracks. I have several players and going back and forth and back and forth switching weapons, altering and tweaking here and there. Albeit, it doesn’t encourage squad/weapon variants. I like thinking of and using different strategies with toons, thinking outside the box.

One would think there might be a more slim-lined version of what we currently use.

Likewise, in the match itself, I feel having the option of a visible grid at all times (on/off) could be helpful. I’m not sure if others are like me, but I’m new to the strategy game and I’m not the best, and having it be visible would be beneficial it strategics.

(ChaosPinhead) #2

Not so much seeing the grid, but being able to click a unit, move it into position, then “see” the spots it can attack with red circles like it does for enemy units when you click on them would be so helpful. Often times I get nailed because I didn’t realize a sniper could actually make that shot diagonal past 3 objects or something.

I also have issues with the barracks. I don’t know why it is just laggy for me. So when I try to “drag scroll” the units half the time I end up entering the unit as if I tapped on it because the scroll didn’t register.

Units are also in “purchase” order, which is not ideal. I want them to be sortable by class with same units being beside each other. Not having Kate unit unit unit Kate again… I also can’t tell which unit I bought first or which one I need to level up from the barracks without remembering which position it was in when I do find it.

(Sandman77) #3