Light compile ruins my terrain and need help with phonging

(-SSF-Sage) #1

I have a little problem, I’m not too good with shaders :lol:. I’ve been wresling tens of hours with this issue, but still my terrain gets messed up when I do light compile. I have read tutorials and tried to learn from shader manual. Everything else looks really awsome. Everything works (not light compile stuff ofc…) nicely with bsp only compile, but I want great lightning and shadows. There are three things:

1. No shadows are cast on to the terrain. What part of the shader affects on this?

2. Blending gets washed of with light compile. Foliage and some bushes starts looking awful. I can change the models, but I need help with this blend issue.

3. Texture starts looking completely different. It get’s really ugly.

The problem is only with the terrain. Here is my shaders for terrain and skybox:

textures/duel_site/grass
{
	qer_editorimage textures/sage/duel_site.jpg
	q3map_lightImage textures/temperate_sd/master_grass_dirt3.tga 
	q3map_nonplanar
	q3map_shadeAngle 179
	q3map_tcGen ivector ( 512 0 0 ) ( 0 -512 0 )
	q3map_lightmapAxis x
	q3map_lightmapmergable
	q3map_alphaMod dotproduct2 ( 0 0 2 )
	surfaceparm gravelsteps
	surfaceparm landmine
   	q3map_foliage models/sage_grass/grassfoliage1a.md3 0.6 48 0.04 2 
   	q3map_foliage models/sage_grass/grassfoliage2a.md3 0.8 48 0.03 2 
      q3map_foliage models/sage_grass/grassfoliage3a.md3 1 48 0.02 2 //credit rayban for models
	{
		map textures/temperate_sd/grass_path1.tga 
		rgbGen identity
	}
	{
		map textures/temperate_sd/master_grass_dirt3.tga 
		blendFunc GL_SRC_ALPHA GL_ONE_MINUS_SRC_ALPHA
		alphaGen vertex
		rgbGen identity
	}
	{
		map $lightmap
		blendFunc GL_DST_COLOR GL_ZERO
		rgbGen identity
	}
}

textures/duel_site/grass_rock
      {
	qer_editorimage textures/sage/duel_site5.jpg
	q3map_lightImage textures/temperate_sd/rock_grayvar.tga 
	q3map_nonplanar
	q3map_shadeAngle 179
	q3map_lightmapAxis x
	q3map_lightmapmergable

{