Need help with bullet lag in ET

(witos) #1

Hi!

I have a strange problem with bullet lag in ET. Quite often when I play there is a very noticeable delay between i fire a gun and it hits the enemy (a hitsound and a gasp of smoke are delayed). The strange thing is that i have stable 50 ping and 76 fps and when I have this delay it feels like if i was playing at 200 ping.

I have been playing et for over 2 years and I have this problem for a year atleast. This thing doesn’t occur every time i play, but i have it quite often. I tried zillions of configs, different rates, cl_maxpackets etc, but im 99% sure its not the fault of settings in game. Also i turn off firewall and any unneccessary processes before i play. Tried different drivers to mobo, gfx, soundcard and so on… I even tried formating and different os, but problem still occurs.

I have a good pc and net and absolutely no idea what could cause this ‘bulllet lag’. The lagometer is perfectly clean, fps are stable, ping is stable but hits are delayed :frowning: I tried playing on servers without pb or etpro but it seems this doesn’t have any effect on the delay. Still there are some days that hit registering seems perfectly ok (rarely).

I’d really like to know what could be the reason of this bullet lag.

(Bravo) #2

Is this just on one or two servers? Or is it on all servers?

What mod do you play?

(witos) #3

I have this for at least a year, I played on hundreds of servers since then. And even when there was no bullet lag on one of them, when I came back later it appeared… it don’t think it’s related to the servers, I think problem is somewhere in my pc.

I play etpro 3.2.5, but as I wrote before, same thing happens on pure etmain. Also it doesn’t matter if pb is on or off.

(witos) #5

Thanks for a reply.